Skip Navigation Archive: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services www.hhs.gov
Archive: Agency for Healthcare Research Quality www.ahrq.gov
Archive print banner

Prescription for Health: List of Innovators

This information is for reference purposes only. It was current when produced and may now be outdated. Archive material is no longer maintained, and some links may not work. Persons with disabilities having difficulty accessing this information should contact us at: https://info.ahrq.gov. Let us know the nature of the problem, the Web address of what you want, and your contact information.

Please go to www.ahrq.gov for current information.

American Academy of Family Physicians—Leawood, KS
Improving Health Behaviors Through Telephone Linked Care
Wilson Pace, M.D.
Phone: 800-274-2237 x3120
Fax: (913) 906-6099
E-mail: wpace@aafp.org

Ambulatory Care Outcomes Research Network (ACORN)—Fairfax, VA
Comprehensive Practice—Friendly Model for Promoting Healthy Behaviors
Steve H. Woolf, M.D., M.P.H.
Phone: (804) 828-9625
Fax: (804) 827-0227
E-mail: swoolf@vcu.edu

Colorado Research Network (CaReNet)—Aurora, CO
Multiple Interactive Technologies to Enhance Care (MITEC) W. Perry Dickinson, M.D.
Phone: (303) 724-9754
Fax: (303) 724-9747
E-mail: Perry.dickinson@uchsc.edu

Center to Enhance Child Health (CECH) Network—Lebanon, NH
Healthy Teens System Project
Ardis L. Olson, M.D.
Phone: (603) 650-5092
Fax: (603) 650-9090
E-mail: ardis.l.olson@dartmouth.edu

Great Lakes Research into Practice Network (GRIN)—East Lansing, MI
Connecting Primary Care Patients with Community Resources to Encourage Healthy Lifestyles
Jodi Holtrop, Ph.D.
Phone: (517) 353-3544
Fax: (517) 355-7700
E-mail: jodi.holtrop@hc.msu.edu

North Carolina Family Practice Research Network (NCFPRN)]—Chapel Hill, NC
North Carolina Prevention Collaborative: A Demonstration Project and Feasibility Study
Katrina Donahue, M.D., M.P.H.
Phone: (919) 966-5090
Fax: (919) 966-6125
E-mail: kdonahue@med.unc.edu

New York City Research and Improvement Networking Group (NYC RING)—Bronx, NY
Assessing Family Lifestyle Behaviors as a Means to Promote Healthy Habits
Diane McKee, M.D., M.S.
Phone: (718) 430-2765
Fax: (718) 430-8816
E-mail: Mckee@aecom.yu.edu

Oklahoma Physician Resource/Research Network (OKPRN)—Oklahoma City, OK
Systematic Delivery of Brief Behavioral Counseling in Primary Care
James Mold, M.D., M.P.H.
Phone: (405) 271-2370
Fax: (405) 271-2784
E-mail: Jim-mold@ouhsc.edu

PRENSA—Practice Research Network of San Antonio (PRESNA)—San Antonio, TX
Engaging the Team: A Multilevel Program to Promote Healthy Behaviors
Robert Ferrer, M.D., M.P.H.
Phone: (210) 358-3930
Fax: (210) 223-6940
E-mail: ferrerr@uthscsa.edu

Research Association of Practices (RAP)—Cleveland, OH
Developing, Implementing and Evaluating a Web-based Community Health Promotion Resource
Sue Flocke, Ph.D.
Phone: (216) 368-3887
Fax: (216) 368-4348
E-mail: saf6@cwru.edu

Return to Press Release


 

The information on this page is archived and provided for reference purposes only.

 

AHRQ Advancing Excellence in Health Care