Skip Navigation U.S. Department of Health and Human Services www.hhs.gov
Agency for Healthcare Research Quality www.ahrq.gov
Archive print banner
Health Emergency Assistance Line and Triage Hub (HEALTH) Model

Public Health Emergency Preparedness

This resource was part of AHRQ's Public Health Emergency Preparedness program, which was discontinued on June 30, 2011, in a realignment of Federal efforts.

This information is for reference purposes only. It was current when produced and may now be outdated. Archive material is no longer maintained, and some links may not work. Persons with disabilities having difficulty accessing this information should contact us at: https://info.ahrq.gov. Let us know the nature of the problem, the Web address of what you want, and your contact information.

Please go to www.ahrq.gov for current information.

Appendix A. Export & Steering Committees

Colorado:

Robin Koons, Ph.D., Director of Hospital Preparedness, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, 4300 Cherry Creek Dr. South, A-5, Denver, CO 80246; Phone: 303-692-2719; E-mail: robin.koons@state.co.us [Export & Steering]

Ned Calonge, M.D., M.P.H., Acting Chief Medical Officer, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, 4300 Cherry Creek Dr. South, Denver, CO 80246; Phone: 303-692-2035; E-mail: Ned.Calonge@state.co.us [Steering]

Larry Wall, President, Colorado Health and Hospital Association, 7335 East Orchard Rd., Suite 100, Greenwood Village, CO 80111; Phone: 720-489-1630; Fax: 720-489-9400; E-mail: Larry.Wall@chhn.com [Steering]

Ellie Friedman, Colorado Rural Health Center, P.O. Box 1246, Boulder, CO 80306; Phone: 303-938-8031; Fax: 720-564-0877; E-mail: meffriedman@aol.com [Steering]

Art Davidson, M.D., M.P.H., Denver Public Health Department, 605 Bannock St., Mail Code 2600, Denver, CO 80204; Phone: 303-436-7364; Fax: 303-436-7211; E-mail: art.davidson@dhha.org [Steering]

Tom Butts, M.Sc., R.E.H.S., R.H.S.P., Emergency Management Coordinator, Tri-County Health Department, 7000 E. Belleview Ave., Suite 301, Greenwood Village, CO 80111; Phone: 303-846-6228; Fax: 303-220-9208; E-mail: TButts@tchd.org [Steering]

Mark Johnson, M.D., Jefferson County Department of Health and Environment, 1801 19th St., Golden, CO 80401; Phone: 303-271-5701; E-mail: mjohnson@jeffco.us [Steering]

Dave Sullivan, Acting Director, Denver Office of Emergency Management, 1437 Bannock St., Room 3, Denver, CO 80202; Phone: 720-865-7600; Fax: 720-865-7691; E-mail: dave.sullivan@ci.denver.co.us [Steering]

Hawaii:

Bart Aronoff, M.P.H., Chief, Bioterrorism Preparedness Branch, Hawaii State Department of Health, 1132 Bishop St., Suite 1900, Honolulu, HI 96813; Phone: 808-587-6597; Fax: 808-587-6885; E-mail: baronoff@health.state.hi.us [Export & Steering]

Idaho:

Angela Wickham, Public Health Preparedness Program Manager, Public Health Preparedness Program, Bureau of Health Policy & Vital Statistics, 450 W. State St., 1st Floor, P.O. Box 83720, Boise, ID 83720; Phone: 208-334-6553; Fax: 208-334-6580; E-mail: Wickhama@idhw.state.id.us [Export]

Bonnie Carrel, BT Hospital Preparedness Coordinator, Public Health Preparedness Program, Bureau of Health Policy & Vital Statistics, 450 W. State St., 1st Floor, Box 83720, Boise, ID 83720; Phone: 208-334-6552; Fax: 208-334-6580; E-mail: Carrelb@idhw.state.id.us [Export]

Montana:

Dr. Gail Gray, Director of Public Health, Montana Department of Public Health & Human Services, 111 North Sanders, Helena, MT 59620; Phone: 406-444-5622; Fax: 406-444-1970; E-mail: ggray@state.mt.us [Export]

North Dakota:

Dr. Terry Dwelle, State Health Officer, North Dakota Department of Health, 600 E. Boulevard Ave., Bismarck, ND 58505; Phone: 701-328-2372; Fax: 701-328-4727; E-mail: tdwelle@state.nd.us [Export]

Tim Wiedrich, M.S., Bioterrorism Director, Emergency Health Services Division, North Dakota Department of Health, 600 E. Boulevard Ave., Bismarck, ND 58505; Phone: 701-328-2270; Fax: 701-328-1890; E-mail: twiedric@state.nd.us [Export]

South Dakota:

LaJean Volmer, Hospital Bioterrorism Preparedness Coordinator, Office of Public Health Preparedness and Response, South Dakota Department of Public Health, 600 E. Capitol, Pierre, SD 57501; Phone: 605-773-3364; Fax: 605-773-5904; E-mail: lajean.volmer@state.sd.us [Export]

Utah:

Dr. Richard Melton, Ph.D., Deputy Director, Utah Department of Health, 4th Floor CHB, Box 141000, Salt Lake City, UT 84114; Phone: 801-538-6111; Fax: 801-538-6306; E-mail: dmelton@utah.gov [Export]

Barbara Insley Crouch, Pharm.D., M.S.P.H., Director, Utah Poison Control Center; Associate Professor (Clinical) Department of Pharmacy Practice, University of Utah, 410 Chipeta Way, Suite 230, Salt Lake City, UT 84108; Phone: 801-585-9419; Fax 801-581-4199; E-mail: barbara.crouch@hsc.utah.edu [Export]

Wyoming:

James D. McKinna, State of Wyoming Department of Health Preventive Health & Safety Division, 2300 Capitol Ave., 117 Hathaway Building, Cheyenne, WY 82002; Phone: 307-777-8666; Fax: 307-777-5402; E-mail: jmckin1@state.wy.us [Export]

Return to Contents
Proceed to Next Section

 

The information on this page is archived and provided for reference purposes only.

 

AHRQ Advancing Excellence in Health Care