Skip Navigation U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Agency for Healthcare Research Quality
Archive print banner

This information is for reference purposes only. It was current when produced and may now be outdated. Archive material is no longer maintained, and some links may not work. Persons with disabilities having difficulty accessing this information should contact us at: Let us know the nature of the problem, the Web address of what you want, and your contact information.

Please go to for current information.

Structure of the Safety Net—Ambulatory Care (continued)

Arizona-California / Colorado-District of Columbia / Florida-Georgia / Hawaii-Michigan / Minnesota-New Jersey / New York-Oregon / Pennsylvania-Tennessee / Utah-Wisconsin

Key to Reading the Table
Key to Abbreviations

Minnesota - New Jersey

ST Area Outpatient Visits
per Admission
CAP Grant
MN Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN-WI MSA 10.6 Yes
MNAnoka County4.7-
MNCarver County9.3-
MNChisago County86.8-
MNDakota County4.5-
MNHennepin County10.6-
MNResidual - Hennepin County--
MNIsanti County63.4-
MNRamsey County7.4-
MNSt. Paul--
MNResidual - Ramsey County--
MNScott County9.4-
MNSherburne CountyNo Hosp-
MNWashington County6.7-
MNWright County14.8-
WIPierce County6.1-
WISt. Croix County17.2-
MOKansas City, MO-KS MSA13.4Yes
MOCass County29.2-
MOClay County7.9-
MOClinton County45.3-
MOJackson County15.7-
MOKansas City--
MOResidual - Jackson County--
MOLafayette County14.6-
MOPlatte County6.6-
MORay County12.7-
KSJohnson County8.6-
KSOverland Park--
KSResidual - Johnson County--
KSLeavenworth County14.4-
KSMiami County24.1-
KSWyandotte County15.9-
KSKansas City--
KSResidual - Wyandotte County--
MOSt. Louis, MO-IL MSA12.4No
MOFranklin County42.8-
MOJefferson County7.5-
MOLincoln County42.2-
MOSt. Charles County10.8-
MOSt. Louis County11.7-
MOWarren CountyNo Hosp-
MOSt. Louis11.9-
ILClinton County21.9-
ILJersey County10.8-
ILMadison County19.3-
ILMonroe CountyNo Hosp-
ILSt. Clair County11.2-
NVLas Vegas, NV-AZ MSA8.3No
NVClark County8.4-
NVLas Vegas--
NVNorth Las Vegas--
NVResidual - Clark County--
NVNye County18.5-
AZMohave County7.3-
NJBergen-Passaic, NJ PMSA17.6No
NJBergen County17.1-
NJPassaic County18.7-
NJResidual - Passaic County--
NJJersey City, NJ PMSA9.3No
NJHudson County9.3-
NJJersey City--
NJResidual - Hudson County--
NJNewark, NJ PMSA9.7No
NJEssex County11.1-
NJResidual - Essex County--
NJMorris County7.0-
NJSussex County16.4-
NJUnion County11.4-
NJResidual - Union County--
NJWarren County8.1-
NJTrenton, NJ PMSA14.5No
NJMercer County14.5-
NJResidual - Mercer County--

Return to Data Book Contents
Proceed to Next Section


The information on this page is archived and provided for reference purposes only.


AHRQ Advancing Excellence in Health Care