Skip Navigation U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Agency for Healthcare Research Quality
Archive print banner

This information is for reference purposes only. It was current when produced and may now be outdated. Archive material is no longer maintained, and some links may not work. Persons with disabilities having difficulty accessing this information should contact us at: Let us know the nature of the problem, the Web address of what you want, and your contact information.

Please go to for current information.

Structure of the Safety Net—Ambulatory Care (continued)

Arizona-California / Colorado-District of Columbia / Florida-Georgia / Hawaii-Michigan / Minnesota-New Jersey / New York-Oregon / Pennsylvania-Tennessee / Utah-Wisconsin

Key to Reading the Table
Key to Abbreviations

New York - Oregon

ST Area Outpatient Visits
per Admission
CAP Grant
NY Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY MSA 18.3 Yes
NYAlbany County18.5-
NYResidual - Albany County--
NYMontgomery County33.6-
NYRensselaer County9.8-
NYSaratoga County14.0-
NYSchenectady County18.9-
NYSchoharie County44.3-
NYBuffalo-Niagara Falls, NY MSA18.6Yes
NYErie County18.0-
NYResidual - Erie County--
NYNiagara County21.7-
NYNiagara Falls--
NYResidual - Niagara County--
NYNassau-Suffolk, NY PMSA12.5No
NYNassau County10.6-
NYSuffolk County15.2-
NYNew York, NY PMSA14.9Yes
NYNew York City--
NYBronx County20.5-
NYKings County14.5-
NYNew York County13.1-
NYQueens County14.6-
NYRichmond County17.2-
NYPutnam County7.7-
NYRockland County20.5-
NYWestchester County12.1-
NYResidual - Westchester County--
NYRochester, NY MSA30.2Yes
NYGenesee County41.2-
NYLivingston County38.0-
NYMonroe County27.1-
NYResidual - Monroe County--
NYOntario County48.2-
NYOrleans County25.9-
NYWayne County23.7-
NYSyracuse, NY MSA16.4Yes
NYCayuga County13.4-
NYMadison County22.1-
NYOnondaga County14.7-
NYResidual - Onondaga County--
NYOswego County30.5-
NCCharlotte-Gastonia-Rock Hill, NC-SC MSA8.4No
NCCabarrus County29.9-
NCGaston County5.3-
NCResidual - Gaston County--
NCLincoln County0.3-
NCMecklenburg County5.8-
NCResidual - Mecklenburg County--
NCRowan County4.0-
NCUnion County9.6-
SCYork County6.1-
NCGreensboro-Winston-Salem-High Point, NC MSA5.3No
NCAlamance County7.8-
NCDavidson County9.8-
NCDavie County28.0-
NCForsyth County2.7-
NCResidual - Forsyth County--
NCGuilford County5.5-
NCResidual - Guilford County--
NCRandolph County18.3-
NCStokes County15.9-
NCYadkin County17.5-
NCRaleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill, NC MSA15.8Yes
NCChatham County7.0-
NCDurham County21.7-
NCFranklin County6.9-
NCJohnston County18.7-
NCOrange County26.7-
NCChapel Hill--
NCResidual - Orange County--
NCWake County5.2-
NCResidual - Wake County--
ORPortland-Vancouver, OR-WA PMSA19.0Yes
ORClackamas County16.5-
ORColumbia CountyNo Hosp-
ORMultnomah County20.1-
ORResidual - Multnomah County--
ORWashington County24.0-
ORYamhill County21.0-
WAClark County6.8-

Return to Data Book Contents
Proceed to Next Section


The information on this page is archived and provided for reference purposes only.


AHRQ Advancing Excellence in Health Care