Skip Navigation U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Agency for Healthcare Research Quality
Archive print banner

This information is for reference purposes only. It was current when produced and may now be outdated. Archive material is no longer maintained, and some links may not work. Persons with disabilities having difficulty accessing this information should contact us at: Let us know the nature of the problem, the Web address of what you want, and your contact information.

Please go to for current information.

Structure of the Safety Net—Ambulatory Care

Arizona-California / Colorado-District of Columbia / Florida-Georgia / Hawaii-Michigan / Minnesota-New Jersey / New York-Oregon / Pennsylvania-Tennessee / Utah-Wisconsin

Key to Reading the Table
Key to Abbreviations

Arizona - California

ST Area Outpatient Visits
per Admission
CAP Grant
AZ Arizona 12.0 -
AZApache County33.0-
AZCochise County26.9-
AZCoconino County26.5-
AZGila County29.5-
AZGraham County12.9-
AZGreenlee CountyNo Hosp-
AZLa Paz County48.2-
AZMaricopa County9.3-
AZMohave County7.3-
AZNavajo County32.8-
AZPima County12.1-
AZPinal County12.5-
AZSanta Cruz County7.7-
AZYavapai County27.9-
AZYuma County4.7-
ARArkansas County7.5-
ARAshley County 10.4-
ARBaxter County 5.1-
ARBenton County 3.8-
ARBoone County 53.0-
ARBradley County 4.8-
ARCalhoun County No Hosp-
ARCarroll County 5.1-
ARChicot County 4.1-
ARClark County 7.7-
ARClay County 59.1-
ARCleburne County 1.7-
ARCleveland County No Hosp-
ARColumbia County 7.8-
ARConway County No Hosp-
ARCraighead County 3.0-
ARCrawford County 3.6-
ARCrittenden County 6.3-
ARCross County 10.6-
ARDallas County 10.8-
ARDesha County 5.8-
ARDrew County 4.2-
ARFaulkner County 4.8-
ARFranklin County 13.2-
ARFulton County 16.2-
ARGarland County 19.7-
ARGrant County No Hosp-
ARGreene County 6.9-
ARHempstead County 7.4-
ARHot Spring County 5.1-
ARHoward County No Hosp-
ARIndependence County 4.8-
ARIzard County 2.1-
ARJackson County 4.0-
ARJefferson County 8.9-
ARJohnson County 5.7-
ARLafayette County No Hosp-
ARLawrence County 7.0-
ARLee County No Hosp-
ARLincoln County No Hosp-
ARLittle River County 2.2-
ARLogan County 29.5-
ARLonoke County No Hosp-
ARMadison County No Hosp-
ARMarion County No Hosp-
ARMiller County No Hosp-
ARMississippi County 4.6-
ARMonroe County No Hosp-
ARMontgomery County No Hosp-
ARNevada County No Hosp-
ARNewton County No Hosp-
AROuachita County 5.2-
ARPerry County No Hosp-
ARPhillips County 5.8-
ARPike County 5.6-
ARPoinsett County No Hosp-
ARPolk County 12.3-
ARPope County 13.6-
ARPrairie County No Hosp-
ARPulaski County 10.7-
ARRandolph County 4.4-
ARSt. Francis County 2.0-
ARSaline County 5.5-
ARScott County 13.1-
ARSearcy County No Hosp-
ARSebastian County 3.6-
ARSevier County 1.0-
ARSharp County 10.3-
ARStone County 12.8-
ARUnion County 5.8-
ARVan Buren County 3.2-
ARWashington County 9.2-
ARWhite County 6.7-
ARWoodruff County No Hosp-
ARYell County 8.3-
CAAlameda County 11.9-
CAAlpine County No Hosp-
CAAmador County 16.4-
CAButte County 20.8-
CACalaveras County 37.1-
CAColusa County 19.5-
CAContra Costa County 11.1-
CADel Norte County 32.9-
CAEl Dorado County 35.4-
CAFresno County 13.4-
CAGlenn County 73.5-
CAHumboldt County 17.7-
CAImperial County 20.3-
CAInyo County 21.5-
CAKern County 9.3-
CAKings County 44.3-
CALake County 25.5-
CALassen County 12.9-
CALos Angeles County 10.1-
CAMadera County 22.7-
CAMarin County 25.8-
CAMariposa County 0.0-
CAMendocino County 10.5-
CAMerced County 9.5-
CAModoc County 18.1-
CAMono County 48.9-
CAMonterey County 13.0-
CANapa County 15.6-
CANevada County 22.4-
CAOrange County 7.7-
CAPlacer County 9.3-
CAPlumas County 103.6-
CARiverside County 8.0-
CASacramento County 11.5-
CASan Benito County 35.3-
CASan Bernardino County 9.6-
CASan Diego County 9.2-
CASan Francisco County 20.6-
CASan Joaquin County 17.4-
CASan Luis Obispo County 9.5-
CASan Mateo County 22.3-
CASanta Barbara County 6.4-
CASanta Clara County 13.1-
CASanta Cruz County 10.5-
CAShasta County 11.6-
CASierra County 20.3-
CASiskiyou County 30.1-
CASolano County 3.6-
CASonoma County 27.9-
CAStanislaus County 3.6-
CASutter County 5.1-
CATehama County 9.9-
CATrinity County 26.2-
CATulare County 16.8-
CATuolumne County 46.2-
CAVentura County 9.8-
CAYolo County 25.0-
CAYuba County 0.4-

Return to Data Book Contents
Proceed to Next Section


The information on this page is archived and provided for reference purposes only.


AHRQ Advancing Excellence in Health Care