Skip Navigation U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Agency for Healthcare Research Quality
Archive print banner

This information is for reference purposes only. It was current when produced and may now be outdated. Archive material is no longer maintained, and some links may not work. Persons with disabilities having difficulty accessing this information should contact us at: Let us know the nature of the problem, the Web address of what you want, and your contact information.

Please go to for current information.

Structure of the Safety Net—Ambulatory Care (continued)

Arizona-California / Colorado-District of Columbia / Florida-Georgia / Hawaii-Michigan / Minnesota-New Jersey / New York-Oregon / Pennsylvania-Tennessee / Utah-Wisconsin

Key to Reading the Table
Key to Abbreviations

Minnesota - New Jersey

ST Area Outpatient Visits
per Admission
CAP Grant
MN Minnesota 10.6 -
MNAitkin County20.2-
MNAnoka County4.7-
MNBecker County1.7-
MNBeltrami County23.3-
MNBenton CountyNo Hosp-
MNBig Stone County24.5-
MNBlue Earth County6.5-
MNBrown County19.0-
MNCarlton County16.2-
MNCarver County9.3-
MNCass County106.9-
MNChippewa County6.4-
MNChisago County86.8-
MNClay CountyNo Hosp-
MNClearwater County18.3-
MNCook County32.1-
MNCottonwood County13.0-
MNCrow Wing County17.7-
MNDakota County4.5-
MNDodge CountyNo Hosp-
MNDouglas County7.7-
MNFaribault County33.2-
MNFillmore CountyNo Hosp-
MNFreeborn County20.8-
MNGoodhue County5.4-
MNGrant County9.6-
MNHennepin County10.6-
MNHouston County37.3-
MNHubbard County10.1-
MNIsanti County63.4-
MNItasca County9.8-
MNJackson County20.2-
MNKanabec County8.7-
MNKandiyohi County3.7-
MNKittson County26.3-
MNKoochiching County20.2-
MNLac Qui Parle County14.6-
MNLake County25.9-
MNLake of the Woods County26.3-
MNLe Sueur County56.7-
MNLincoln County15.8-
MNLyon County12.6-
MNMcLeod County18.9-
MNMahnomen County21.4-
MNMarshall County6.2-
MNMartin County14.7-
MNMeeker County10.1-
MNMille Lacs County19.7-
MNMorrison County27.4-
MNMower CountyNo Hosp-
MNMurray County13.4-
MNNicollet County26.8-
MNNobles County10.5-
MNNorman County15.7-
MNOlmsted County3.0-
MNOtter Tail County9.6-
MNPennington County3.9-
MNPine County19.2-
MNPipestone County27.2-
MNPolk County29.8-
MNPope County10.3-
MNRamsey County7.4-
MNRed Lake CountyNo Hosp-
MNRedwood County10.4-
MNRenville County9.6-
MNRice County10.4-
MNRock County11.8-
MNRoseau County16.4-
MNSt. Louis County7.3-
MNScott County9.4-
MNSherburne CountyNo Hosp-
MNSibley County11.1-
MNStearns County12.5-
MNSteele County1.4-
MNStevens County0.5-
MNSwift County16.9-
MNTodd County28.0-
MNTraverse County10.4-
MNWabasha County21.0-
MNWadena County5.1-
MNWaseca County16.9-
MNWashington County6.7-
MNWatonwan County31.3-
MNWilkin County13.4-
MNWinona County14.3-
MNWright County14.8-
MNYellow Medicine County10.8-
MOAdair County17.2-
MOAndrew County22.5-
MOAtchison County29.1-
MOAudrain County42.6-
MOBarry County33.4-
MOBarton County35.5-
MOBates County20.3-
MOBenton CountyNo Hosp-
MOBollinger CountyNo Hosp-
MOBoone County30.7-
MOBuchanan CountyNo Hosp-
MOButler County31.6-
MOCaldwell CountyNo Hosp-
MOCallaway County43.3-
MOCamden County27.0-
MOCape Girardeau County9.4-
MOCarroll County30.5-
MOCarter CountyNo Hosp-
MOCass County29.2-
MOCedar County34.2-
MOChariton CountyNo Hosp-
MOChristian CountyNo Hosp-
MOClark CountyNo Hosp-
MOClay County7.9-
MOClinton County45.3-
MOCole County38.7-
MOCooper County39.2-
MOCrawford CountyNo Hosp-
MODade CountyNo Hosp-
MODallas CountyNo Hosp-
MODaviess CountyNo Hosp-
MODeKalb CountyNo Hosp-
MODent County13.2-
MODouglas CountyNo Hosp-
MODunklin County18.6-
MOFranklin County42.8-
MOGasconade County66.9-
MOGentry County36.9-
MOGreene County27.0-
MOGrundy County51.9-
MOHarrison County44.1-
MOHenry County5.6-
MOHickory CountyNo Hosp-
MOHolt CountyNo Hosp-
MOHoward CountyNo Hosp-
MOHowell County39.1-
MOIron CountyNo Hosp-
MOJackson County15.7-
MOJasper County15.5-
MOJefferson County7.5-
MOJohnson County15.6-
MOKnox CountyNo Hosp-
MOLaclede County11.2-
MOLafayette County14.6-
MOLawrence County25.1-
MOLewis CountyNo Hosp-
MOLincoln County42.2-
MOLinn County51.4-
MOLivingston County67.0-
MOMcDonald CountyNo Hosp-
MOMacon County33.0-
MOMadison County76.3-
MOMaries CountyNo Hosp-
MOMarion County20.2-
MOMercer CountyNo Hosp-
MOMiller CountyNo Hosp-
MOMississippi CountyNo Hosp-
MOMoniteau CountyNo Hosp-
MOMonroe CountyNo Hosp-
MOMontgomery CountyNo Hosp-
MOMorgan CountyNo Hosp-
MONew Madrid CountyNo Hosp-
MONewton County38.1-
MONodaway County23.4-
MOOregon CountyNo Hosp-
MOOsage CountyNo Hosp-
MOOzark CountyNo Hosp-
MOPemiscot County26.4-
MOPerry County37.0-
MOPettis County9.4-
MOPhelps County13.2-
MOPike County20.6-
MOPlatte County6.6-
MOPolk County43.1-
MOPulaski CountyNo Hosp-
MOPutnam County22.5-
MORalls CountyNo Hosp-
MORandolph County9.6-
MORay County12.7-
MOReynolds County15.6-
MORipley County45.0-
MOSt. Charles County10.8-
MOSt. Clair County2.8-
MOSt. Francois County21.0-
MOSt. Louis County11.7-
MOSte. Genevieve County50.8-
MOSaline County37.3-
MOSchuyler CountyNo Hosp-
MOScotland County36.0-
MOScott County11.3-
MOShannon CountyNo Hosp-
MOShelby CountyNo Hosp-
MOStoddard County58.5-
MOStone CountyNo Hosp-
MOSullivan County83.2-
MOTaney County57.7-
MOTexas County25.5-
MOVernon County19.0-
MOWarren CountyNo Hosp-
MOWashington County41.2-
MOWayne CountyNo Hosp-
MOWebster CountyNo Hosp-
MOWorth CountyNo Hosp-
MOWright CountyNo Hosp-
MOSt. Louis City11.9-
NVChurchill County13.8-
NVClark County8.4-
NVDouglas CountyNo Hosp-
NVElko County16.2-
NVEsmeralda CountyNo Hosp-
NVEureka CountyNo Hosp-
NVHumboldt County23.2-
NVLander County70.2-
NVLincoln CountyNo Hosp-
NVLyon County97.7-
NVMineral CountyNo Hosp-
NVNye County18.5-
NVPershing County25.3-
NVStorey CountyNo Hosp-
NVWashoe County12.7-
NVWhite Pine County22.4-
NVCarson City9.0-
NJNew Jersey12.3-
NJAtlantic County12.9-
NJBergen County17.1-
NJBurlington County8.9-
NJCamden County12.1-
NJCape May County8.9-
NJCumberland County15.4-
NJEssex County11.1-
NJGloucester County5.2-
NJHudson County9.3-
NJHunterdon County26.2-
NJMercer County14.5-
NJMiddlesex County7.9-
NJMonmouth County18.2-
NJMorris County7.0-
NJOcean County8.2-
NJPassaic County18.7-
NJSalem County26.4-
NJSomerset County8.6-
NJSussex County16.4-
NJUnion County11.4-
NJWarren County8.1-

Return to Data Book Contents
Proceed to Next Section


The information on this page is archived and provided for reference purposes only.


AHRQ Advancing Excellence in Health Care