Skip Navigation U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Agency for Healthcare Research Quality
Archive print banner


This information is for reference purposes only. It was current when produced and may now be outdated. Archive material is no longer maintained, and some links may not work. Persons with disabilities having difficulty accessing this information should contact us at: Let us know the nature of the problem, the Web address of what you want, and your contact information.

Please go to for current information.

AHRQ congratulates new dissertation grant recipients

Congratulations to the recipients of newly awarded grants for dissertation research. These grants, which are funded by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, will provide essential training and research experience to a new cadre of health services researchers. We also acknowledge and thank all the mentors/advisors of these newly funded grantees. As mentors and advisors, you are providing valuable leadership and guidance to the following students/trainees.

Jeannette G. Breugelmans
Grant HS10786
Johns Hopkins Asthma and Allergy Center
Javier F. Nieto, M.D., advisor

Chyi-Kong (Karen) Chang
Grant HS10843
University of Illinois at Chicago
Shu-Pi Chen, Dr.P.H., advisor

Katharine C. Cook
Grant HS10762
University of Virginia
Barbara J. Parker, Ph.D., advisor

William Corser
Grant HS10792
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Vivian Littlefield, Ph.D., advisor

Alison Evans Cuellar
Grant HS10760
University of California, Berkeley
Paul Gertler, Ph.D., advisor

Robert Alan DeGraaff
Grant HS10800
University of Pennsylvania
Lawton R. Burns, Ph.D., advisor

Lucie Lancaster Ferguson
Grant HS10796
University of Virginia
Sharon Utz, Ph.D., advisor

Elizabeth A. Gollub
Grant HS10787
Florida International University
Dian O. Weddle, Ph.D., advisor

Neil Jordan
Grant HS10791
University of Minnesota
A. Marshall McBean, M.D., advisor

Tong Li
Grant HS10795
University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
George G. Rhoads, M.D., advisor

Jong W. Min
Grant HS10785
University of California, Los Angeles
Aille Moon, Ph.D., advisor

Maureen Marie O'Brien
Grant HS10839
University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
A. Laurie Shroyer, Ph.D., advisor

Jennifer D. Uhrig
Grant HS10797
Pennsylvania State University
Pamela Farley Short, Ph.D., advisor

Andrea Weiner
Grant HS10794
University of Minnesota
Robert Kane, M.D., advisor

Return to Contents
Proceed to Next Article

The information on this page is archived and provided for reference purposes only.


AHRQ Advancing Excellence in Health Care